#4 Name of The Lord for Today: Author Revisited (Author of Life)

photo credit: TempusVolat via photopin cc
photo credit: TempusVolat via photopin cc

 

You killed the author of life, but God raised him from the dead. We are witnesses of this.

Acts 3:15

Good morning!  I am excited to come to these times of daily pondering the Name of the Lord.  This is a practice I have longed to do for years, but it has taken this format to actually get me into a consistent discipline!

Today we are revisiting this side of the Lord where He reveals Himself as “The Author”  As I ponder the Author of our Faith, the Author our eternal salvation and the Author of Life.  I think I see the Lord as a God of the REVISIT.  

In my journey with the Jesus, he continues to have me revisit so many aspects of life, of my faith and of my salvation.  He seems to lead me back to things, to give me the benefit of getting everything I possibly can possibly draw out of each moment.  My thought process may seem a bit scattered this morning, BUT I am just intrigued by the fact that God is the God of the RE:

He is the Redeemer

He is the Rebuilder

He is the one who Reveals

He Resets

He Regenerates

He Rekindles

He Revives

He Reframes

He Renews

I could go on and on, but I am in awe of the fact that God continues to turn finality on it’s head, and brings life out of death.  As we see in the verse in Acts 3:15 God revisits the finality of Jesus death and raises him from the GRAVE!  This truth is the way God weaves the Re into our story!  He slap’s the jumper cables onto our deadness, and brings us back to life!  He revives and restores hope, confidence and purpose!

Here is a note I scribbled in my journal Sunday to help illustrate this idea more.

Father I sit in worship this morning longing to express the Joy you bring into the grind of living.  Father there are days when I get consumed with that very aspect of my day, The Grind. But You Lord, bring joy and purpose to the monotony of living life.  You Lord REFRAME the Story, you open my eyes to the the way You see things and You bring value and intention to every moment of Life!  Thank You Father, I love and celebrate You today Yahweh.

I love how the Lord diligently brings me back to the moments I have rushed past in my life, he draws me back so that I get the most out of everything He has for me.  Even my failures are not final in His hand, he rebuilds, he restores, he renews….He cares!

I guess at the end of the day, that is the take away HE CARES and he longs for us to fully know LIFE!

 Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent

John 17:3

I hope todays reflection gives you courage today!  As you walk through the day and are constantly slapped but the reality of the grind, may you have the courage to embrace it all knowing the Lord is with you. He is a god that leans into your days!  He is with you!

Leave a Reply

